Members of IHP Regional Steering Committee for Southeast Asia and the Pacific (1997-1999)

Chairman* Soontak Lee Republic of Korea

Secretary* Kuniyoshi Takeuchi Japan

Member Countries Australia

Cambodia

People's Republic of China

Indonesia Japan

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Republic of Korea

Malaysia New Zealand Papua New Guinea The Philippines

Thailand Vietnam

Observer Lao People's Democratic Republic

Secretariat UNESCO Jakarta Office

* Since 21 October 1999

Chairman Richard Ibbitt New Zealand

Secretary Kaoru Takara Japan

ISBN 4-9900653-0-1 PRINTED IN JAPAN